Featured: Ariane 5 ECA, V190 – Dual Launch of Telecommunications Satellites

0 ratings
From: Kirk
An Ariane 5 ECA launcher lifts off from Europe’s Spaceport in French Guiana on its mission to place two telecommunications satellites, JCSat-12 and Optus D3, into geostationary transfer orbits. Lift-off of flight V190 took place at 00:09 CEST/Paris (22:09 UTC/GMT [21 August]; 19:09 UTC-3/French Guiana [21 August]).
2611 views
2635 days ago

Promotion:

Rosetta mission makes historic comet landing

Rosetta mission makes historic comet landing

The European Space Agency confirms the Philae spacecraft lands successfully on a comet ...

More...